UNIOSUN Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session

Osun State University, UNIOSUN academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session has been released!

The academic calendar of the Osun State University (UNIOSUN) for the 2016/2017 academic session has been released the authorities of the university.

Osun State University academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is as follows:

UNIOSUN ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

OCTOBER 2016

  1. Monday, 24th October: Assumption of studies by Fresh Students/e-Registration for all Students for Harmattan Semester 2016/2017 Session
  2. Monday, 24th October: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  3. Tuesday, 25th October: Business Committee of Senate
  4. Wednesday, 26th October: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  5. Wednesday, 26th October-Friday, 28th October: Orientation for Fresh Students
  6. Thursday, 27th October: Senate
  7. Monday, 31st October: Management Meeting/Resumption / Commencement of Lectures for all Students

NOVEMBER 2016

  1. Monday, 14th  November: College Board of Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law.
  2. Tuesday, 15th November: College Board (SET,Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
  3. Wednesday, 16th November: Management Meeting
  4. Thursday, 17th November: Academic Planning Sub- Committee
  5. Friday, 18th   November: University Research Committee 
  6. Monday, 21st November: Management Meeting
  7. Tuesday, 22nd  November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  8. Wednesday,  23rd November: Library Committee/ Security Committee
  9. Wednesday, 23rd November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  10. Thursday, 24th November: Senate
  11. Friday, 25th   November:  Staff- Students Colloquium
  12. Friday, 25th November: e-Registration ends for all Students
  13. Monday, 28th November – Friday 9th December: Late Registration with Penalty

DECEMBER 2016

  1. Wednesday, 7th December: Matriculation of Fresh Students
  2. Monday, 12th December: Management Meeting
  3. Wednesday, 14th December: Inaugural Lecture
  4. Friday, 9th December – Saturday, 17th December, 2016: Convocation
  5. Friday, 23rd Dec., 2016  – Monday, 2nd Jan., 2017:         End of the year Break

JANUARY, 2017

  1. Tuesday, 3rd January: Resumption after New Year Break and Continuation of Lectures
  2. Tuesday, 3rd January: Management Meeting
  3. Wednesday,  4th January: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors.
  4. Thursday, 5th January: Development Committee
  5. Friday, 6th January:  University Research Committee
  6. Monday, 9th January: Security Committee
  7. Tuesday, 10th   January: Business Committee of Senate
  8. Tuesday, 24th January: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  9. Thursday, 26th January Senate

FEBRUARY 2017

  1. Friday, 10th February:  End of Lectures (Harmattan Semester)
  2. Monday, 13th February: Management Meeting
  3. Monday, 13th  –  Saturday, 18th  February: Lecture Free Week
  4. Monday, 20th February – Friday, 10th March: Harmattan Semester Examination
  5. Monday, 20th  –  Friday, 24th February: GNS Examinations
  6. Tuesday, 21st February:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
  7. Thursday, 23rd February: Senate
  8. Monday, February 27- Friday, 10th March: Marking of Examination Scripts

MARCH 2017

  1. Wednesday, 1st March: Security Committee
  2. Friday, 10th March: End of Harmattan Semester 
  3. Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Harmattan Semester Break
  4. Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
  5. Tuesday, 14th  March: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  6. Wednesday, 15th  March: Staff-Students Colloquium
  7. Thursday, 16th March: Faculty of Management Sciences Lecture
  8. Monday, 20th March: Management Meeting
  9. Thursday, 23rd March: Security Committee
  10. Monday, 27th March: Resumption for Rain Semester / Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
  11. Monday, 27th March – Friday, 7th April: e-Registration for all Students for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
  12. Monday, 10th April – Friday, 21st April: Late Registration with Penalty
  13. Friday, 21st April:  Late Registration with Penalty ends
  14. Thursday, 30th March: Senate

APRIL 2017

  1. Tuesday, 11th April:Finance Sub-Committee
  2. Wednesday, 12th April: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  3. Thursday, 13th  April: College of Humanities & Culture Annual Lecture
  4. Monday, 17th April: Management Meeting
  5. Tuesday, 18th April: Business Committee of Senate
  6. Wednesday, 19th April: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
  7. Thursday, 20th April: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  8. Friday, 21st April: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
  9. Friday, 21st April: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
  10. Friday, 21st April: University Research Committee
  11. Monday, 24th April: Security Committee
  12. Wednesday, 26th April: College of Agriculture Annual Lecture
  13. Thursday, 27th April: Senate

MAY 2017

  1. Tuesday, 9th May: College of Education Annual Lecture
  2. Wednesday, 10th  May: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  3. Thursday, 11th May: Finance Sub-Committee
  4. Monday, 15th May: Ceremonials Committee
  5. Tuesday, 16th May: Business Committee of Senate
  6. Tuesday, 16th May: Faculty of Engineering Annual Lecture
  7. Wednesday, 17th May: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
  8. Thursday, 18th May: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  9. Friday, 19th May: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
  10. Friday, 19th May: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
  11. Friday, 19th May: University Research Committee
  12. Monday, 22nd May: Management Meeting
  13. Wednesday, 24th May: Security Committee
  14. Thursday, 25th May: Senate
  15. Wednesday, 31st May: College of SET Annual Lecture
  1. JUNE 2017
  2. Wednesday, 7th June:Faculty Lecture, Basic and Applied Sciences
  3. Tuesday, 13th  June: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  4. Wednesday, 14th June: College of Management and Social Sciences Lecture
  5. Friday, 23rd June: End of Lectures for Rain Semester
  6. Monday, 26th June: Management Meeting 
  7. Monday, 26th June  – Friday, 30th June: Lecture Free Week
  8. Wednesday, 28th June: Security Committee
  9. Thursday, 29th June: Senate 

JULY 2017

  1. Monday, 3rd July – Friday, 21st July: Rain Semester Examination
  2. Monday, 3rd July – Friday 7th July: GNS Examination
  3. Tuesday, 11th July: Faculty Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
  4. Wednesday, 12th July: Faculty Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
  5. Thursday, 13th July: Faculty Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
  6. Wednesday, 12th  July: Library Committee
  7. Thursday, 13th July:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
  8. Friday, 14th July: Ceremonials Committee
  9. Monday, 17th July: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
  10. Wednesday, 19th July: University Research Committee
  11. Thursday, 20th July: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  12. Monday, 24th July: Management Meeting
  13. Monday, 24th July – Friday, 4th August: Marking of Examination Scripts
  14. Monday, 24th July  – Sunday, 19th November:  Rain Semester Break
  15. Tuesday, 25th July: Development Committee
  16. Tuesday, 25th July: Finance Sub-Committee
  17. Wednesday, 26th July: Business Committee of Senate
  18. Thursday, 27th July: Senate

AUGUST 2017

  1. Tuesday, 1st August: College of Health Sciences Lecture
  2. Wednesday, 2nd August:  Security Committee
  3. Thursday, 3rd August: Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Annual Lecture
  4. Friday, 4th August: Faculty of Clinical Sciences Annual Lecture
  5. Monday, 7th August – Friday, 18th August: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
  6. Tuesday, 8th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
  7. Wednesday, 9th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
  8. Thursday, 10th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  9. Friday, 11th August: College Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
  10. Monday, 14th August: Management Meeting
  11. Tuesday, 15th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
  12. Wednesday, 16th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
  13. Thursday, 17th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
  14. Friday, 18th August; End of Rain Semester 
  15. Friday, 18th August: College Board (Health Sciences, SET, Humanities and Culture)
  16. Monday, 21st August: Security Committee
  17. Tuesday, 22nd August: Library Committee
  18. Wednesday, 23rd August: University Research Committee
  19. Thursday, 24th August: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
  20. Friday, 25th August: Development Committee
  21. Monday, 28th August: Staff-Students Colloquium
  22. Tuesday, 29th August: Board of Postgraduate Studies
  23. Wednesday, 30th August: Business Committee of Senate
  24. Thursday, 31st August: Senate 

SEPTEMBER 2017

  1. Friday, 1st September Finance Sub-Committee
  2. Monday, 4th September Management Meeting
  3. Monday, 4th September End of 2016/2017 Session /Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic Staff


YOUR COMMENTS ARE WELCOMED


COMMENTS

BLOGGER
Name

Academics,1842,Accommodation & Transport,8,Blogger,6,Campus ashiri,19,Dem Say Dem Say,13,Health,12,INTERNATIONAL,20,Love Doctor,20,National,609,Politics,41,Quotes,8,Religion,16,Security,42,soccer prediction,2,Social,88,Sports,18,Technology,92,Throw-back Thursday,11,Upcoming Events,27,
ltr
item
FUTO GBEDU: Whispering into your Ears | Admission lists | Certification Examinations: UNIOSUN Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session
UNIOSUN Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session
FUTO GBEDU: Whispering into your Ears | Admission lists | Certification Examinations
http://www.futogbedu.com/2016/10/uniosun-academic-calendar-for-20162017.html
http://www.futogbedu.com/
http://www.futogbedu.com/
http://www.futogbedu.com/2016/10/uniosun-academic-calendar-for-20162017.html
true
1266489860930674899
UTF-8
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS CONTENT IS PREMIUM Please share to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy