FUNAI Updated Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released


The management of Federal University Ndufu Alike (FUNAI) has released an updated academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The break down of academic activities for the 2016/2017 academic session is now as indicated on the attached pdf document;

FIRST SEMESTER
Staff retreat/Orientation in preparation for the new academic session Wednesday,2nd November - Friday, 4th November, 2016.

Arrival of returning students, provision of accommodation and registration for returning students: Saturday, 19th November, 2016.

Arrival of fresh students, provision of accommodation Monday, 21st November, 2016.

Registration starts for all students: Monday, 21st November, 2016.

Commencement of 1st semester lectures for all students: Monday, 28th November, 2016.

Convocation: Tuesday, 20th December, 2016

Interdenominational service to inaugurate the academic session Wednesday, 21st December

Christmas Break/ students depart from campus Wednesday, 21st
December – Monday, 2nd January, 2017

Students return to campus: Tuesday, 3rd January, 2017

Continuation of 1st Semester lectures: Wednesday, 4th January 2017

Vice-Chancellor meets with Students and Staff: Wednesday, 11th January, 2017

University Orientation for fresh students: Thursday, 12th January – Friday, 13th January 2017

Registration of courses end for all students: Friday, 13th January, 2017

Matriculation: Wednesday, 18th January, 2017

Mid-Semester Examination for all students: Monday, 23rd January - Friday, 27th January 2017

Last day for submission of Mid-Semester Exam result to the department for processing Friday, 3rd February, 2017

Revision week for all students Monday, 13th March – Friday, 17th March 2017

1st Semester Exam all students: Monday, 20th March- Friday, 31st March 2017

End of 1st semester/Students vacate campus: Sunday, 2nd April, 2017

Marking and submission of 1st Semester exam scripts/results to the department: Friday, 14th April, 2017.


SECOND SEMESTER
Students return to campus: Tuesday, 18th April, 2017

Lectures begin: Wednesday, 19th April, 2017

Faculty boards meet to consider 1st Semester results: Wednesday 19th April, 2017

Mid-Semester Examination: Monday, 8th May, 2017- Friday, 12th May, 2017

Deadline for submission of 2nd Semester Mid-semester Exam results to the HOD: Thursday, 21st May, 2017

Senate meet to approve 1st semester result: Wednesday, 31st May, 2017 

Last day for the submission of 1st semester students result to the Registry(Exam and Records): Friday,2nd June, 2017

Revision week: Monday, 10th July , 2017 - Friday, 14th July, 2017

Examination: Monday 17th July, 2017- Friday, 28th July, 2017

Thanksgiving service to mark the end of the session: Sunday, 23rd July, 2017

Break /students depart university campus: Sunday 30th July, 2017

Marking and submission of 2nd Semester exam scripts/results to the department: Friday, 11th August, 2017

Faculty Boards meet to consider 2nd Semester results: Wednesday, 16th August, 2017

Senate meet to approve 2nd semester result: Wednesday, 30th August, 2017

Last day for the submission of 2nd semester students’ result to the Registry (Exams and Records): Friday, 8th September, 2017



YOUR COMMENTS ARE WELCOMED


COMMENTS

BLOGGER
Name

Academics,1842,Accommodation & Transport,8,Blogger,6,Campus ashiri,19,Dem Say Dem Say,13,Health,12,INTERNATIONAL,20,Love Doctor,20,National,609,Politics,41,Quotes,8,Religion,16,Security,42,soccer prediction,2,Social,88,Sports,18,Technology,92,Throw-back Thursday,11,Upcoming Events,27,
ltr
item
FUTO GBEDU: Whispering into your Ears | Admission lists | Certification Examinations: FUNAI Updated Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released
FUNAI Updated Academic Calendar 2016/2017 Released
FUTO GBEDU: Whispering into your Ears | Admission lists | Certification Examinations
http://www.futogbedu.com/2016/12/funai-updated-academic-calendar.html
http://www.futogbedu.com/
http://www.futogbedu.com/
http://www.futogbedu.com/2016/12/funai-updated-academic-calendar.html
true
1266489860930674899
UTF-8
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS CONTENT IS PREMIUM Please share to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy